波尼港


1. 地区情况

阿尔伯尼港是温哥华岛西岸最大的城市和商业中心。这座城市位于阿尔伯尼内谷,接壤着波弗特海山脉的东部和太平洋西部。阿尔伯尼港在加拿大著名在于它吩咐的海产,茂密的热带雨林,高山景观和清新的空气。由于阿尔伯尼港是美国西海岸主要港口之一,它有许多港口商业渔船和游艇。阿尔伯尼港的城市已蓬勃发展几十年,并建立了基于对森林和渔业的坚实基础的经济。 旅游,大专教育,艺术,农业和高新技术产业稳步发展壮大,促进了经济。居民选择了住在阿尔伯尼港是因为该地区独特和多样化的自然特征,这个城市被森林,山脉,海洋入口和淡水湖泊和河流包围。与工业城市相反,这里的居民爱大自然,因为他们认为活跃在自然让他们感到更有活力和精力充沛。

Port Alberni

2. 地理位置

阿尔伯尼港城市拥有在加拿大优越的地理位置,它是太平洋沿岸最近的港口。阿尔伯尼港大致位于温哥华岛的阿尔伯尼入口海岸的中间部分。通过精心设计高速公路 #4,你可以去到阿尔伯尼港。它位于北维多利亚195公里,西纳奈莫82公里。此外,该市提供了所有类型的交通给游客和居民,让他们的生活更加轻松,方便。

Port-Alberni-Location

3. 气候

全年温和的气候使人们可以享受广泛的户外活动。在阿尔伯尼港你会经历温哥华岛最温暖的夏天。在冬季,只有微量降雪,平均温度为0度以上。其温和的气候和各种各样的西海岸自然特征吸引了越来越多的游客在阿尔伯尼港度过他们的假期。

Port-Alberni-Climate

4. 社区服务及设施

阿尔伯尼港城市有许多社区设施供人们享受:健身中心,运动场,溜冰场,保龄球场,当地的高尔夫球场。此外,社区被誉为是体育旅游活动的一大主办单位和已举办过所有四个省级比赛:BC冬奥会,BC夏季奥运会,BC老年人运动会和BC残疾人运动会。该市还提供了现代化的设施(商场,餐馆,艺术画廊等)和专业服务(医生,律师,会计师,兽医等)。

Community-Services-and-Facilities-Port-Alberni

5. 当地活动

阿尔伯尼港及周边地区都具有有举办重大体育和娱乐活动的能力。阿尔伯尼港城市提供了许多休闲机会,人们能享受该地区的好处完全与它的地理位置和气候宜人有关。户外的休闲活动范围有划船,皮划艇,高尔夫,观鸟,滑水,唤醒登机,风筝登机,和风帆冲浪。阿尔伯尼港还每年举办鲑鱼节和提供了许多斑点捕鱼(以及游泳,露营,和滑水)。城市内的Sproat湖省立公园被描述为世界的鲑鱼之家和加拿大的终极渔镇。

Local-Events-Port-Alberni

6. 学校信息

学区#70是在不列颠哥伦比亚省温哥华岛的西海岸的一个学区,为约4589学生提供教育机会。区议会办公室和大部分学校都位于阿尔伯尼港。该校区为阿尔伯尼港等周边乡镇(尤克卢利特,托菲诺和班菲尔德)提供公众教育活动。该区目前有9所小学,两所中学,两所中学和两所不按传统教育的学校(VAST Centre和CHOICES DL)。该校区也提供法语教育。

阿尔伯尼港城市坐落在学区#70。该地区工作提供公众教育从幼儿园到12年级。社区成员致力改进对公众的教育质量。教育工作者高度致力于帮助学生的学业成功和满足他们的学习需求,并建立强而有力的师生关系,提高学生的学习成绩。

Wood Elementary School (K-5)

Website: http://www.sd70.bc.ca/school

Wood Elementary School

A.W. Neill Middle School (6-8)

Website: http://www.sd70.bc.ca/school/awnms

A.W.-Neill-Middle-School

Alberni District Secondary School (9-12)

Website: http://www.sd70.bc.ca/school/adss

Alberni District Secondary School

Online Inquiry

Port Alberni

1. Area Overview

Port Alberni is the largest city and commercial hub of the west side of Vancouver Island. The city lies within the Alberni Valley at the head of the Alberni Inlet, Vancouver Island’s longest inlet, and is bordered by the Beaufort Mountain Range to the east and the Pacific Ocean to the west. Port Alberni is renowned for its marine life, lush rainforests, scenic mountain vistas and cleanest air quality in Canada. As Port Alberni is one of the main ports on the West Coast, it harbours both commercial and fishing vessels and pleasure craft. The city of Port Alberni has established and thrived for several decades with an economy based on the solid foundations of the forest and fishing industry. Tourism, post-secondary education, the arts, agriculture and high-tech industries have steadily grown and contributed to the economy. The lifestyle of the residents, who have chosen to live in Port Alberni, is woven into the fabric of the region’s unique and diverse natural features since the city is surrounded by forests, mountains, ocean inlets and freshwater lakes and streams. In contrast with many industry-based cities in the world, the residents love being in the nature and feeling the nature in the raw and enjoy a variety of recreational activities in nature settings because they think that being active in nature allows them to feel more alive and energetic. By blending nature with the community, the different sectors of the city become closely interrelated and interact with each other to create a significant synergy effect in terms of economical efficiency and social harmony.

Port Alberni

2. Location

The city of Port Alberni boasts its prime location in Canada as the nearest port to the Pacific Rim. Port Alberni is roughly located in the mid-section of Vancouver Island on the shores of Alberni Inlet. Under a well-designed and maintained highway system, Port Alberni is accessible via Highway #4, which connects it with the major cities. It is located 195 kilometers north of the provincial capital of Victoria, 82 kilometers north-west of Nanaimo. In addition, the city provides all types of transportation for visitors and residents, which makes for easy and convenient day-to-day commuting and travelling.

Port-Alberni-Location

3. Climate

The mild and temperate climate allows people to enjoy a broad range of outdoor activities all year-round. Port Alberni also experiences the warmest summer on Vancouver Island. In winter, it snows slightly, and the average temperature is above 0 degrees. The combination of its moderate climate and wide variety of natural features on the West Coast attracts more and more visitors to spend their vacations in Port Alberni.

Port-Alberni-Climate

4. Community Services and Facilities

In the city of Port Alberni, numerous community facilities are available for people to enjoy their life in various ways: fitness centers, playing fields, skating rinks, bowling alleys, local golf courses. Moreover, the community is reputed to be a great host of sport-tourism activities and recognized as one of the only municipalities which has hosted all four of the provincial games; BC Winter Games, BC Summer Games, BC Senior’s Games and BC Games for the Disabled. The city also offers the modern conveniences (shopping centers, restaurants, art galleries, etc.) and professional services (doctor, lawyer, accountant, veterinarian etc.)

Community-Services-and-Facilities-Port-Alberni

5. Local Events

Port Alberni and the surrounding regions have the capacity to host major sporting and recreational events. The city of Port Alberni provides the vast recreational opportunities to enjoy the benefits of the area fully with its easy access to wonderful nature settings and pleasant climate. The recreational activities in nature settings range from boating, kayaking, golfing, bird watching, water-skiing, wake boarding, kite-boarding, and wind-surfing. Port Alberni also hosts annual Salmon Festival and provides many spots for fishing (as well as swimming, camping, and water skiing) such as Sproat Lake Provincial Park as the city is described as the Salmon Capital of the World and Canada’s Ultimate Fishing Town.

Local-Events-Port-Alberni

6. School Information

School District #70 is a school district on the west coast of Vancouver Island in British Columbia and serves a student population of approximately 4589 students. The district board office and the majority of the schools are located in Port Alberni. The district provides Public Education Programs in Port Alberni and other surrounding towns (Ucluelet, Tofino, and Bamfield). The district currently has nine elementary schools, two middle schools, two secondary schools and two alternate schools (VAST Centre and CHOICES DL). French Immersion is also available by School District #70

The city of Port Alberni is located within School District #70. The district operates public education from kindergarten to Grade 12 in Port Alberni. Life-long learning and continual improvement towards quality public education have always been important and meaningful to the community members. The educators are highly committed to facilitate the academic success of students and improve learning for students by addressing their learning needs and building strong and trusting student-teacher relationship.

Wood Elementary School (K-5)

Website: http://www.sd70.bc.ca/school

Wood Elementary School

A.W. Neill Middle School (6-8)

Website: http://www.sd70.bc.ca/school/awnms

A.W.-Neill-Middle-School

Alberni District Secondary School (9-12)

Website: http://www.sd70.bc.ca/school/adss

Alberni District Secondary School

Online Inquiry